Pageant Talk with Miss World Staniel Cay, Shanice Burrows!

Can I just say that I absolutely love Shanice! She is so funny and so sweet, it was an absolute pleasure to interview this gorgeous woman.

PD: You make competing look absolutely effortless, what’s your secret?

SB: STAY IN YOUR ZONE. It’s important to stay focused as the slightest distraction can throw you all the way off. Also, live in the moment, let yourself enjoy the experience. This positive feeling about your journey will make looking happy on stage that much easier.

13669823_1567770556861705_7667658420295477619_n
“..live in the moment, let yourself enjoy the experience.”

 

PD:  You’ve placed in the top three in the swimsuit preliminaries, congrats! Are you still on cloud nine about that?

SB: I am, actually! I’m celebrating every accomplishment as I go while keeping my eye on the prize.

PD: Tell us about your strategy for the rest of the competition!

SB: GOOD VIBES ONLY! I’ve been training for quite some time now, my strategy at this point in the game is to trust that I’m equipped and ready for the task at hand, always remaining confident.

PD: Give us the scoop on your beauty with a purpose project!

SB: Let’s just say my project will bring hope to those with diabetes

PD: Any special words you would like to share with your fans? The pageant community simply adores you!

SB:  I’m so humbled by that. The support and well wishes I’ve received has truly left a lifetime impression on me. I would love to tell them that I appreciate every kind gesture, every ticket purchase, every vote, any form of contribution for that matter. I promise I’m going to make you all so proud!!!!!

13613239_1566609773644450_5699698197181321019_o
“The support and well wishes I’ve received has truly left a lifetime impression on me. “

PD: Enough about the competition, tell us more about you…the juicy details (Smile)

SB: Oh my, let’s see. I’m a hopeless romantic, I LOVE love stories. I have a soft spot for pregnant women and newborns, the process just seems so magical to me. My mom and sister are my best friends but I don’t tell them lol.

PD: Everything about you oozes strength, do think that’s the legacy you are beginning to create through pageantry?

SB: Absolutely! It’s quite interesting that you say that, as I wasn’t always so strong.  It’s been quite a journey and I can say I’m truly proud of who I’ve become. I owe a great deal of that to preparing for and going through this experience!

PD: What aspects of life are super important to you?

SB: Development of self and being knowledgable are pretty important to me. Only when you know what you have to offer, after discovering  and cultivating your gifts, can you be of use to yourself and a blessing to others. Also, knowing more than just what your comfortable with makes you more appreciative of everything, which builds character.

11063805_1566268767011884_3081557932363939144_n
“Only when you know what you have to offer after discovering and cultivating your gifts, can you be of use to yourself and a blessing to others”

 

Leave a Reply

