Pageant Talk with Miss World Paradise Island, Pischia Adderley

Pischia simply exudes poise, class and maturity. Just a few reasons why she was chosen as one of the Pageant Diaries fabulous five. She’s definitely my spirit animal with our shared love for dance and performance (don’t be surprised if she won best talent 😉 ). I’m tickled that she took a moment from her schedule to veg with me!

Pageant Diaries (PD): Your performance in the competition so far has been nothing short of stellar but that’s just our opinion. How do you think you’ve been performing so far?

PA: My goal is to always put my best foot forward and give 110%. I feel confident about my performance so far and hope that my efforts will shine through in the long run. I know there is always room for improvement so I am constantly working to improve.

 

13690916_10209714816331635_7729034222491618525_o
” I feel confident about my performance so far and hope that my efforts will shine through in the long run.”


PD: If there was one thing you could change in your performance so far, what do you think it would be?

PA: I have a tendency to wear my emotions on my face so I’m really working on getting rid of that habit.

13737572_10209714809891474_8733331634911905385_o (1)
“My goal is to always put my best foot forward and give 110%. “


PD: There are a few of the girls that have some background in pageantry and their pageant resume gives them a leg up in the competition, what’s the Pischia cutting edge?

PA: I’ve been apart of the show business for quite some time now and have gained a lot of stage experience within that time. I feel my performance experience gives me a cutting edge. I am my most confident when I hit the stage. I live for the rush of performing 🙂

PD: You’re a dancer ( can we tell how how amazing we think that is?!)  How long have you been dabbling in the arts?

PA: I’ve been dancing since I was 6 years old, so that’s roughly 19 years and counting 🙂

PD: Are there any other art forms that you find yourself interested in?

PA: Acting has really caught my attention. I’ve tried my hand a few times, but I would love to work more in that field.

PD: How would you use dance to inspire the community as Miss World Bahamas?

PA: Dance is self expression in it’s truest form! I would want to inspire people to always strive to express themselves freely. I intend to continue perusing a career in dance and hopefully my success in perusing my dreams can inspire others to do the same. I want to show that anything is possible and you should always follow your dreams.

13662085_10153567195821039_1330683001001814592_o
“I would want to inspire people to always strive to express themselves freely.”


PD: Is there any area in the competition that you are looking forward to?

PA: I’m looking forward to my judges interview most. Every event we’ve  participated in so far has been visual. I’m excited to finally speak and give them an idea of my personality, who I really am.

PD: I’m sure they will absolutely love you.  Is there an inspirational quote that you use as motivation for the competition?

PA: “If God wants you to have it , the blessing will forever have your name on it!”

13336041_1738748133075705_4087341291520522374_n
“I am my most confident when I hit the stage. I live for the rush of performing.”

PD: If you were to capture the crown, what can we expect from you during your reign?

PA: If I were to capture the crown during my reign my main focus would be continuing the work I began with my platform( educational reform). My goal is to assist in creating more outlets for children with learning disabilities.

Photo Credit: Miss Bahamas Organization
“If God wants you to have it, the blessing will forever have your name on it!”

 

Leave a Reply

